more from
Stereo Vision Recordings
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

New Memories b​/​w Alright By Me

by Pat Van Dyke

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $3 USD  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    'New Memories' b/w "Alright By Me" on 45 RPM 7" Vinyl

    Includes unlimited streaming of New Memories b/w Alright By Me via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      $10 USD or more 


New Memories 04:23


Any 45 by musician and composer Pat Van Dyke is a must own—the tastiest of treats for your turntable. This fresh platter of wax builds upon the success of Van Dyke's 2018 full length effort “Hello, Summer” which received overwhelming support and praise from Pitchfork, Wax Poetics, Fleamarket Funk and more. Pitchfork nicely summed up that LP: The New Jersey jazzman combines hip-hop sensibilities with the precision of Count Basie in a collection of highly controlled compositions that are nonetheless warm, languid, and dedicated to the funk.

Pat’s dedication continues to be on display on everything he touches—this time on two brand new cuts; “New Memories” b/w “Alright By Me”. Both tracks burst with melody, the right amount of breeziness and cleverness. Recorded at home on the vintage Tascam 388 Eight Track tape machine, Pat performed the rhythm section tracks on his own before adding featured soloists Zac Colwell (Saxophone on "New Memories") and Matt Chertkoff (Guitar on "Alright By Me").

Van Dyke’s work is unbeatable and he’s managed to keep his releases in a cadence that keeps audiences hungry and quality control top of mind.

A sureshot. And as always, best paired with a fine IPA or that Sunday morning coffee.


released October 11, 2019

Written, Performed, and Produced by Pat Van Dyke.
All instruments performed by Pat Van Dyke except where noted.

*Zac Colwell - Tenor Saxophone, Flute, and Ewi on "New Memories" and "Alright By Me"

*Matt Chertkoff - Guitar Solo on "Alright By Me"

Stereo Mastering by K-Def


all rights reserved



Pat Van Dyke New Jersey

Pat Van Dyke is a multi-instrumentalist, composer, producer, and band leader. Pitchfork calls Pat’s most recent LP; “Hello, Summer” an “album that comes to feel something like Count Basie directing a big band dedicated to lost Roy Ayers compositions; it is highly, almost restrictively controlled, but nonetheless dedicated to the funk." ... more

contact / help

Contact Pat Van Dyke

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Pat Van Dyke, you may also like: